LIVING CITY Reference Group


The LIVING CITY Reference Group was established in early 2015 and meets regularly to assist Council in implementing the LIVING CITY Master Plan including information sharing and project advice.

It follows the LIVING CITY Independent Community Taskforce whose role was to assist Council in developing the LIVING CITY Master Plan, in the lead up to it's adoption by Council September 2014.

The LIVING CITY Reference Group includes:

Stakeholder Groups (as per Terms of Reference):


Aldermen Mayor Steve Martin & Alderman Leon Perry 
State Government Member The Honourable Jeremy Rockliff
State Government Departmental Officer James McKee / Dennis Hendriks - Office of the Coordinator General 
Federal Government Member (or their nominee)  No representative at present
Devonport Chamber of Commerce & Industry (DCCI)  Stacey Sheehan (President)
Community Representatives Tim Hess, Andrew Billing & Jodhi Wilkinson
Council Management Paul West & Matthew Atkins